Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
awp832

rules: charles ross esq.

Recommended Posts

I know this sounds sort of dumb, but.... what exactly is "your location" for this card?   Is it the location the investigator is in now, or is it the location they were in at the time of triggering the ability?  

Ex:  Daisy + Charles Ross esq. are in location A.  Zoey is also in location A.    Daisy activates Charles Ross' free trigger, then moves to location B.
Zoey's turn,  she is on location A.    Can she benefit from Charles Ross' ability right now, or does she have to move to location B to do so?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's the location the investigator was at the time the ability was resolved. Note that the other ability is constant, so Daisy can't contribute resources to pay for Zoey's item in your example.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
27 minutes ago, Khudzlin said:

It's the location the investigator was at the time the ability was resolved. Note that the other ability is constant, so Daisy can't contribute resources to pay for Zoey's item in your example.

I don't think this is true. Ross' second ability is a trigger that creates a lasting effect,  so "your location" changes as you change locations until the effect finds someone at "your location" playing an asset and discounts it.

If it referred to the location itself and didn't move with you, Ross would likely say, "this location," or similar, not "your location."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...