Jump to content
baconspoon

Back-Alley Hideaway

Recommended Posts

Do you still need to pay fate costs when trigger the action ability?

Also, since the action can be triggered during a conflict, can the character be played into the current conflict? If so, does it matter if it is a fate character or a dynasty character?

Edited by baconspoon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 12/3/2017 at 8:41 AM, Tabris2k said:

Yes, you have to pay the Fate cost.

No, you play the character into home. 

Here you have the rulings for the card. 

is there a ruling like this on Pit Trap?

thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
55 minutes ago, Fu Leng said:

is there a ruling like this on Pit Trap?

thanks

Supposedly there will be an errata to the RRG to address Pit Trap. 

http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/index.php?/topic/37721-pit-trap/

And this is the new version of the card according to cardgamedb (which is owned by FFG), although there’s some discussion going regarding if it counts as official errata or not. 

http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/legendofthe5rings/legend_of_the_five_rings/_/imperial-cycle/the-chrysanthemum-throne/pit-trap-r296

Edited by Tabris2k

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What about cards like Charge and Ambush? Can they be used on characters in the Back Alley? I'd assume not based on the quote below, but it doesn't say who's ruling this is:

 

 

Unique characters attached to Back-Alley Hideaway cannot be discarded as duplicates to place fate on other copies in play. The "as if it were in this province" line only affects how the Action ability on Back-Alley Hideaway functions, not how attached facedown cards function in general.

Card

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

Action: Play an attached facedown character from this holding as if it were in this province. Then, sacrifice this holding.

The "as if it were in this province" text is part of the action's effect, so it applies only while you're resolving it.

If Hideway had a constant ability saying "Characters attached to this holding are considered to be in your provinces", then you could use Charge or Ambush on them, or discard them for an extra fate.

Edited by Khudzlin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/2/2018 at 8:55 AM, Daigotsu Armbarred said:

Can more than one character at a time be attached to Back Alley Hideaway? 

Yes. But you only get to play one of them. Then, you sacrifice the holding and all the other characters are discarded along Back-Alley Hideaway. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...