Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AndrewMM

Beneath the manor, victory conditions

Recommended Posts

Hi!

I have a question regarding this quest. The victory conditions, for both sides, are as follow (translating from Spanish, so there could be some inaccuracy):

HEROES WIN IF:

-Skarn is KO, and there are no tokens on OL side

-Skarn leaves the map, and there are no tokens on OL side

-All 3 blue tokens are discarded

OL WINS IF:

-Skarn leaves the map while carrying one or more blue tokens

So, here's the deal. First of all, Skarn cannot carry tokens, so the OL condition is already clunky. I guess it means "and there are one or more blue tokens on the OL side", as all tokens on his side are revealed as Skarn leaves the map. Not minding this, my issue here is, what happens if Skarn leaves the map, and there are no blue tokens on OL side? OL did definetely not win, but herors cannot reach also their conditions for victory. Skarn will not be KO anymore, and they can only discard OL tokens when doing so. The last revealing when the lieutenant leaves does not imply discarding them. Should I assume they are indeed discarded, thus, OL loses inmediately if Skarn happens to leave while there are no blue tokens on his side?

Thanks in advance!

Edited by AndrewMM

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The quest is no more clear in the English language, unfortunately.

Thankfully, the CRRG has errata for this quest. Your inference is correct.

When Skarn leaves the map, the Overlord checks the tokens in his play area. If there are no blues, he loses. If there is at least one, he wins.

Quote

Errata: Victory, first paragraph, replace “[...] if Skarn
moves off the map and there are no objective tokens [...]”
with “[...] if Skarn moves off the map and there are no blue
objective tokens [...].”

 

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...