Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kentasker

Talisman "First player to land on space' question

3 posts in this topic

In Talisman, often times there are adventure cards drawn saying something like,  "First player to land on this space....' gets the items or gets to experience  the effects of this card. Is the first character who landed there, drew this card  considered the first one to get these benefits listed on the card? Or is it the next character who lands on this card?
Kent

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 hours ago, Kentasker said:

Is the first character who landed there, drew this card  considered the first one to get these benefits listed on the card?

Yessssss

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Back when I played 2nd edition I house ruled that the player who found the pools of Life (etc.) were not allowed to drink from it and had to come back, due to this very wording. But I am glad I found the proper rules for this by the time 4th edition came around And so are my friends!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0