Jump to content

Recommended Posts

3 minutes ago, Togashi Bey said:

So for the Back-Alley Hideaway, can you put multiple face down cards on the holding?

If so, what happens to those cards when the next dynasty phase comes around?

Nothing would happen to those cards during the next dynasty phase. The holding already counts as the face-up card ontop of the province. The facedown character cards remain attached to that holding until you trigger the action to play one or if the holding gets discarded.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Shu2jack said:

Check discard order? It is the top most event. Shouldn't have to look very deep.

That said.

I want to utterly crush the Scorpion.

Means that you have to pay attention to it and that it is illegal to rearrange anything.  More annoying when you need to remember that you have Keeper initiates in your discard (Which you will need to turn sideways).  This also means that if your opponent uses Shosuro Actress, they have to leave them in order as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
27 minutes ago, Mirith said:

Means that you have to pay attention to it and that it is illegal to rearrange anything.  More annoying when you need to remember that you have Keeper initiates in your discard (Which you will need to turn sideways).  This also means that if your opponent uses Shosuro Actress, they have to leave them in order as well.

Why would you rearrange your discard deck anyway?

Edited by Shu2jack

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Shu2jack said:

Why would you rearrange your discard like anyway?

With Shosuro Actress, I could see someone putting their top 2 choices on top to pick between them.

I was putting my keeper Intitates on top the last few games to remind myself of them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
28 minutes ago, Mirith said:

Means that you have to pay attention to it and that it is illegal to rearrange anything.  More annoying when you need to remember that you have Keeper initiates in your discard (Which you will need to turn sideways).  This also means that if your opponent uses Shosuro Actress, they have to leave them in order as well.

No nervous shuffling of conflict discard pile allowed!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

...who would ever allow their opponent to just shuffle their discard?? and who would ever do that themselves?

it's just somewhat messy because there are cases where we discard multiple cards sort of at once. if there is a specific order the reference states then it needs to be strictly followed. and when that's not the case, then the player has to consider the order because it's relevant.

so it's just kind of a nuisance but nothing more.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Tebbo said:

...who would ever allow their opponent to just shuffle their discard?? and who would ever do that themselves?

it's just somewhat messy because there are cases where we discard multiple cards sort of at once. if there is a specific order the reference states then it needs to be strictly followed. and when that's not the case, then the player has to consider the order because it's relevant.

so it's just kind of a nuisance but nothing more.

 actually the RR already states when multiple cards are discarded simultaneously, "the owner of the cards chooses the order in which those cards are placed in the discard pile. " [Discard Piles, pg. 6]. It also specifically states the order of the cards can't be changed at any time unless instructed to do so by a card ability. These rules have been in place from the start, it just seems most folks overlooked them. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
52 minutes ago, Zesu Shadaban said:

 actually the RR already states when multiple cards are discarded simultaneously, "the owner of the cards chooses the order in which those cards are placed in the discard pile. " [Discard Piles, pg. 6]. It also specifically states the order of the cards can't be changed at any time unless instructed to do so by a card ability. These rules have been in place from the start, it just seems most folks overlooked them. 

This means the Lion player who won Winter Court should have been disqualified...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
25 minutes ago, Hordeoverseer said:

I'm surprised the Pit Trap hadn't made it to this board yet. As it stands, it's utterly unusable, outside of paying 3 fate for -1/-1 for one conflict.

It did in a different thread. I am still of the opinion that as more cards are released, Dragon splashes will be diluted and Pit Trap will be more attractive.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...