Jump to content

Recommended Posts

<_> the way the card works is obvious. why is anyone overthinking it.

these are also all pretty cool. love to see more interesting and evocative stuff.

Edited by Tebbo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 minutes ago, Ignithas said:

Maybe I am over critical about it, but the stats seem to hurt the card a lot.

1 cost? Check. Cavalry? Check. Can attack on Political? Check. Mixed blessing of 0 Glory? Check. Useful ability? Check.

Can solo undefended Province with Ride Them Down? Check.:P

A cheap cavalry body, which is needed, with useful ability is not something I'm going to complain about. ^_^

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Wintersong said:

1 cost? Check. Cavalry? Check. Can attack on Political? Check. Mixed blessing of 0 Glory? Check. Useful ability? Check.

Can solo undefended Province with Ride Them Down? Check.:P

A cheap cavalry body, which is needed, with useful ability is not something I'm going to complain about. ^_^

I had forgotten about Ride Them Down.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The player activating the interrupt on Public Forum places one of their own honor tokens on the province, right?

Edit: Maybe not. I'd expect it to say from your honor pool if so. Good Omens, for example, doesn't make you use your own fate. I wonder why they chose an honor token vs fate.

Edited by AradonTemplar

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, AradonTemplar said:

The player activating the interrupt on Public Forum places one of their own honor tokens on the province, right?

Edit: Maybe not. I'd expect it to say from your honor pool if so. Good Omens, for example, doesn't make you use your own fate. I wonder why they chose an honor token vs fate.

Maybe because Fate tokens on cards are generally removed during a Fate Phase.  We don't want someone to accidentally remove one when going through all the tokens they are taking of characters.  Even worse if someone was to 'accidentally' remove it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Canezar said:

So what happens when Public Forum is flipped face down by the new Dragon personality?

 Normally, if a card leaves play, tokens are removed. However, the rules reference states that facedown provinces are technically in play, just as a facedown province and its face text doesn't interact with the game state. Since there's no time the province is leaving play, and no other effect (currently) to remove the honor token, it would seem it stays where it is. Which is probably for the best, for game balance purposes. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, AradonTemplar said:

Does "as if it were in this province" imply you follow the normal rules for playing cards from provinces, specifically that you do it during the Dynasty phase?

I think this new Scorpion holding has 2 different rules you can follow.

You can place the leaving Scorpion character facedown onto this holding. You then have 2 options. Use the action to bring the facedown character into play without paying its cost...or do not activate it and it will flip face up during the next dynasty phase where you can pay for its cost and add fate. In the second scenario you wouldn't have to sacrifice the holding, but obviously the first option is much sweeter.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, ElSuave said:

I think this new Scorpion holding has 2 different rules you can follow.

You can place the leaving Scorpion character facedown onto this holding. You then have 2 options. Use the action to bring the facedown character into play without paying its cost...or do not activate it and it will flip face up during the next dynasty phase where you can pay for its cost and add fate. In the second scenario you wouldn't have to sacrifice the holding, but obviously the first option is much sweeter.

It wouldn't flip, the province is already filled by the holding, and it isn't placed in the province, it's attached to the holding.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, ElSuave said:

I think this new Scorpion holding has 2 different rules you can follow.

You can place the leaving Scorpion character facedown onto this holding. You then have 2 options. Use the action to bring the facedown character into play without paying its cost...or do not activate it and it will flip face up during the next dynasty phase where you can pay for its cost and add fate. In the second scenario you wouldn't have to sacrifice the holding, but obviously the first option is much sweeter.

I'm not sure I agree with that interpretation. It attaches the character to the holding, not the province. The province still holds its own cards like normal, and I'm not sure cards are even 'attached' to provinces rather than just be located on them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...