Jump to content
LHyoda

The FAQ is real!! All the nerfs

Recommended Posts

1 minute ago, SabineKey said:

Genius now says you have to discard the bomb card you are using. Before, you could drop Bomblets endlessly using Genius.

You still can drop them endlessly, you just have to do it prior to moving the Scurgg.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, DailyRich said:

Okay, I must be missing something obvious ... the Punishing One title just ups your primary weapon value.  How is that affected at all by Jumpmaster changes?  Are people referring to the cost needing to be adjusted?

The fake faq leak said there would be changes to it. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, DailyRich said:

You also have to have not overlapped a ship on your maneuver.  Before you could just blast into people and still trigger Genius.

After you reveal and execute a maneuver, if you did not overlap a ship, you may discard 1 of your equipped [Bomb] Upgrade cards without the “Action:” header to drop the corresponding bomb token.

 

You discard a bomb upgrade WITHOUT the "ACTION" header. Bomblet Generator has the "ACTION" header.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, DailyRich said:

Okay, I must be missing something obvious ... the Punishing One title just ups your primary weapon value.  How is that affected at all by Jumpmaster changes?  Are people referring to the cost needing to be adjusted?

There were rumors that the Punishing One title would let you get some of those icons back.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Pooleman said:

After you reveal and execute a maneuver, if you did not overlap a ship, you may discard 1 of your equipped [Bomb] Upgrade cards without the “Action:” header to drop the corresponding bomb token.

 

You discard a bomb upgrade WITHOUT the "ACTION" header. Bomblet Generator has the "ACTION" header.

Fake News! Bomblet Generator is a reveal, not action header bomb. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Pooleman said:

After you reveal and execute a maneuver, if you did not overlap a ship, you may discard 1 of your equipped [Bomb] Upgrade cards without the “Action:” header to drop the corresponding bomb token.

 

You discard a bomb upgrade WITHOUT the "ACTION" header. Bomblet Generator has the "ACTION" header.

No it doesn't.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Pooleman said:

After you reveal and execute a maneuver, if you did not overlap a ship, you may discard 1 of your equipped [Bomb] Upgrade cards without the “Action:” header to drop the corresponding bomb token.

 

You discard a bomb upgrade WITHOUT the "ACTION" header. Bomblet Generator has the "ACTION" header.

That means that it doesn't function and cannot be used if the bomb card has the action header.

 

Edit: Either way it wouldn't work. Thorough fix is thorough!

Edited by ViscerothSWG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Pooleman said:

After you reveal and execute a maneuver, if you did not overlap a ship, you may discard 1 of your equipped [Bomb] Upgrade cards without the “Action:” header to drop the corresponding bomb token.

 

You discard a bomb upgrade WITHOUT the "ACTION" header. Bomblet Generator has the "ACTION" header.

Uh…no it doesn’t. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Pooleman said:

You still can drop them endlessly, you just have to do it prior to moving the Scurgg.

Very true. Should have better specified when using with Genius.

3 minutes ago, DailyRich said:

You also have to have not overlapped a ship on your maneuver.  Before you could just blast into people and still trigger Genius.

I forgot about that part with all the other things in this FAQ. Quite true.

3 minutes ago, ViscerothSWG said:

The fake faq leak said there would be changes to it. 

The "fake" leak that said two of the nerfs perfectly and most of a third.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Pooleman said:

After you reveal and execute a maneuver, if you did not overlap a ship, you may discard 1 of your equipped [Bomb] Upgrade cards without the “Action:” header to drop the corresponding bomb token.

 

You discard a bomb upgrade WITHOUT the "ACTION" header. Bomblet Generator has the "ACTION" header.

I wasn't disagreeing with that, just mentioning another change to the card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...