Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Covered in Weasels

Do you "control" your investigator card? (Mark Harrigan question)

Recommended Posts

Going off the "Ownership and Control" entry in the RRG, I would say that yes, it does.

Your investigator card is in your play area at the start of the game (setup step 1), making you the owner of it. Since it is in play and "cards by default enter play under their owner's control", it seems to me that unless there is specific contradictory text somewhere you do control your investigator card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the FAQ:

Quote

(1.2) Triggered Abilities
An investigator is permitted to use triggered abilities ([Free], [Reaction], and [Action] abilities) from the following sources:
• A card in play and under his or her control. This includes his or her investigator card.

If you didn't control your investigator card, you wouldn't be allowed to trigger the abilities written on it, including Mark's reaction.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...