Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Deathseed

Imperial Favor and Duels

4 posts in this topic

Someone told me Imperial Favor does not affect duels. I think that person is wrong.

 

D.6. Modify dueling skill
The ability that initiated the duel (in step D.1) established which
type of skill (military or political) is being used to determine the
results of the duel. Each player adds his or her honor bid to the
specified skill of his or her character that is involved in the duel.
This modification persists until the end of the duel.
NOTE: Any skill modifiers that were active at the time the
duel was initiated are still applicable during the duel.

 

Is my interpretation correct?

Edited by Deathseed

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They are right.

The imperial favor gives a modifier to a side, not to a particular character, so it doesn’t work on duels.

Quote

The +1 skill modifier granted by the Imperial Favor applies to any conflict of the specified type in which its bearer controls at least one participating character. This modifier applies to the player’s total skill that is counted for the conflict, but does not modify the skill value of any of the characters participating in the conflict.

From page 9 of the Rules Reference.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0