Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Firvingi

One-handed melee weapon use with two hands

2 posts in this topic

Hello!

A long time ago we used to learned to play deathwatch from a GM. He said, when your character using a one-handed melee weapon (like chain sword, power axe), you can use it with two hands and that adds a multiplier to the wielder’s Strength Bonus.

We started a Black Crusade party last week and when we looked the core rulebook, we didn't find any mention of this bonus damage while using a weapon with two hands. We checked the Deathwatch core rulebook and we didn't find it there either. 

Does this rule exits in any of the games, I mentioned? If it does, can you show me where, so we can check it?

Thank you!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

AFAIK there are no general rules for that. Must be contamination with D&D3 heresy. ;) But also, see this thread:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0