Boom Owl

Star Wars: Imperial Tactics Episode V: Tie Strikers

STAR WARS: IMPERIAL TACTICS EPISODE V: TIE STRIKERS 

fnxItT9.png

Ok pilots! Welcome back. As always, I am not an expert authority on X-Wing. Just inviting people to discuss a specific ship. Slightly different format this time out since the Strikers have considerably fewer upgrade options worth discussing. Tie Strikers are a great example of how not every ship needs to be able to do everything to be fun. Sometimes they just need to do a couple things that make them feel unique. 

FFG_Fantasy_Flight_Games_X_Wing_Tie_Stri

Hit Crit Overview:

• Hit:

• Free Pre-Maneuver Boost

• Low Point Cost

• 3 Attack

• Very Fast, Very Fun

• Evade Action

• Great for Blocking

• Crit:

• No Shields

• No Target Lock

• No Autothrusters

• 2 Agility

• Edge of the Board

Pilot Cards:

s393076895315718018_p129_i11_w2560.jpeg

Dial:

swx63_dial.jpg

fnxItT9.png

COUNTDOWN: 

General Tips

• Solid Blocker. He can roll right up into Range 1 of a 5-6 dice Rey/Finn and walk away on 3 hull provided something else does not shoot him that same round.

• Wingman or Captain Yorr can take 1 stress off him to help with multiple shots

• Melts under TLT attacks like most Strikers. Vulnerable to focus fire in general

• Great list filler at base 20 pts

Modification

• No Modification

• Often the best thing for your list is to just run Adaptive Alerons only

• Hull Upgrade

• Increases the # of rounds you can make use of Countdowns pilot ability

• Target Computer

• Decent option since he is less dependent on LWF to survive

• With how dependent Imperials are on Kylo Crits, Target Locks are always useful

• Roll up to Range 1 on something you typically would fear and take a 4 dice TL shot

• Light Weight Frames

• Adds an Extra Green Dice if your attacker has more than 2 Red Dice

• Useful on Countdown since it can help you avoid having to take a stress to mitigate damage