Jump to content
Rabobankrider

Star Wars Clone Wars: Cyclone Squad OOC

Recommended Posts

 

7 hours ago, Rabobankrider said:

Sorry for the delay, @KungFuFerret, you're looking at a hard mechanics with a setback (under fire), and moving to short range should keep you clear. Don't forget guys you still have a lot of dp's. Warning for @Kymrel and @player3333902, with the droids bunched together you are in the blast radius. 

Ahhhhhh ok. I'll make an athletics check to jump out of the way, adding a force die from enchance. What is the difficulty of the check?

Edited by player3333902

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Rabobankrider said:

Sorry for the delay, @KungFuFerret, you're looking at a hard mechanics with a setback (under fire), and moving to short range should keep you clear. Don't forget guys you still have a lot of dp's. Warning for @Kymrel and @player3333902, with the droids bunched together you are in the blast radius. 

It's Gonna Blow!: 3eD+2eA+2eP 2 successes, 2 threat, 2 Triumph
d-th.pngd-f-th.pngd-f-th.pnga-s-a.pnga-s.pngp-tr.pngp-tr.png

 

Ok so, for my 2 Triumphs.....hmmm....I'd like to give a free maneuver to @player3333902 so they can get away from the blast zone while still doing whatever it is they want to do, like cut some droids or whatever.  And the other one....uuuhh....have the blast effect knock them prone or something?  Maybe drop their blasters so they are also at a disadvantage after the explosion, on top of whatever damage they take?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  1. PC
  2. PC 
  3. PC
  4. PC
  5. B1 Battle Droid Squad: 4 soak, 6/20 wounds, 2/5 droids
  6. PC
  7. New Droid Squad 1: 6 soak, 4/30 wounds, 1/5 droids, 1 armour
  8. PC
  9. PC

Ok, @KungFuFerret, you killed off 3 new battle droids and the blast got one of the B1's as well. With the triumph I'd say you can pass an immediate free maneuver to @player3333902 that would let them get out of the blast zone before their turn. If you wanted you could use the second to give one to @Kymrel as well, otherwise they're going to suffer 10 base damage from the blast. 

For the setback I'm thinking that I'm going to add a black dice to your next check, maybe the explosion shook you a bit more than you hoped. 

After this, it's another 5 pc slots to go before the droids. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, KungFuFerret said:

It's Gonna Blow!: 3eD+2eA+2eP 2 successes, 2 threat, 2 Triumph
d-th.pngd-f-th.pngd-f-th.pnga-s-a.pnga-s.pngp-tr.pngp-tr.png

 

Ok so, for my 2 Triumphs.....hmmm....I'd like to give a free maneuver to @player3333902 so they can get away from the blast zone while still doing whatever it is they want to do, like cut some droids or whatever.  And the other one....uuuhh....have the blast effect knock them prone or something?  Maybe drop their blasters so they are also at a disadvantage after the explosion, on top of whatever damage they take?

 

Why thank you :)

do i have to make a check to jump out of the way? Or can I just narrate it? Akua will probably take a step back tp assess the situation first before making any attacks.

 

and does anyone wish to be in a relationship with Akua? XD

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Rabobankrider said:

Ok, @KungFuFerret, you killed off 3 new battle droids and the blast got one of the B1's as well. With the triumph I'd say you can pass an immediate free maneuver to @player3333902 that would let them get out of the blast zone before their turn. If you wanted you could use the second to give one to @Kymrel as well, otherwise they're going to suffer 10 base damage from the blast. 

For the setback I'm thinking that I'm going to add a black dice to your next check, maybe the explosion shook you a bit more than you hoped. 

After this, it's another 5 pc slots to go before the droids. 

 

That's fine about giving the other to @Kymrel  I wasn't aware there were more in the blast radius.  So yeah, spending both triumphs to evacuate the area is kosher with me  *thumbs up*

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, Rabobankrider said:

I mean, that's up to you guys really. I'd assume he'd probably move to avoid the explosion so you're probably going to be fine.

If you're allowing them to use that free maneuver now, in time with Spanner's action (which makes the most sense to me, given the situation), then I see no reason not to do it, even if he goes later.  But I don't like to speak for people if I can avoid it.   :D  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, KungFuFerret said:

Spanner took 7 points of damage there at the end, putting him at half health.

Alright, gonna move up, pull up a stimpack, inject you for 6 HP as a maneuver, then do a medicine check

Medicine [Medic Time]: 2eP+1eA+2eD+1eB 2 successes, 1 advantage
p-s-s.pngp-s-s.pnga-s.pngd-f-f.pngd-f.pngb-a.png

That should put you all the way back to full, as well as letting you recover 1 strain if you had any.

Will also roll a discipline check for strain recovery.

Discipline [Strain Recovery]: 1eP+2eA 1 success, 3 advantage
p-a-a.pnga-a.pnga-s.png

That means that Slugger and Spanner get 5 HP the next time the stimpack is used, the rest are still on 6 HP.

Edited by satkaz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Gunslinger is going to initiate the Search Party formation from Squad Rules (add Boost to tracking/ perception checks), to assist in moving forward with our mission. Outside of structured time, the Leadership check is typically Simple or Easy, but since you described the surroundings as a war zone..? @Rabobankrider

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...