Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ThenDoctor

[DH1] Some Q&A I had with a producer about The Inquisitor's Handbook (Questions 81-90)

Recommended Posts

81. When it states that the Roth Lightning Lasgun can be further modified in to a long las rifle, what would that entail in terms of testing to convert it and changes to the stat block for the weapon?
———— > Probably some very difficult Tech-Use tests involving Tech-Priests, hymns to the Omnissiah, and lots of sacred oils. Really it’s something for the GM and players to work out based on the PCs involved. 
 
82. Does the Kantrael pattern lasgun act any differently than the Stormfront variant?
——— > Yes, the former is more a standard lasgun. 
 
83. With Two Weapon Wielder can you still not fire both the Auxilary grenade launcher and the weapon it is attached to?
———— > Nope; their is still only one trigger on the weapon :)
 
84. Does the Missle Launcher's stabilization and guidance systems do anything mechanically? Or is it just descriptive?
———— > The latter; those are all rolled into its stats. 
 
85. What happens if the user of a Multi-Melta does not insulate themselves against the generated heat?
———— > Up to the GM, but some nasty burns would not be amiss. 
 
86. Is the assault canon natural wear reflected in any mechanical way? If they don't maintain it that is?
———— > Up to the GM again, but a jam could have nasty repercussions to reflect this.
 
87. What planet is home to the Aubin Grenadiers?
————— > Aub
 
88. Is there a Fane of Gunmetal that generally produces Mark III Grenades?
————— > Not yet—GMs, get to it! :)
 
89. Is the profile for an Inferno Thermal Missile any different than the Grenade profile?
———— > Nope. 
 
90. Does the entry on mines being able to be crafted from the grenades or explosives listed extend to all genades? Like from the Core Rulebook or other supplements? Or only Inquisitor's Handbook? Or only the War Zone section?
————— > I wouldn’t have a problem with my players wanting to take any explosive and try to fashion a mine from it. Once you have the activation device (pressure, trip-line, bio-sensor detection, etc), the thing that goes boom is pretty standard. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, ThenDoctor said:
83. With Two Weapon Wielder can you still not fire both the Auxilary grenade launcher and the weapon it is attached to?

———— > Nope; their is still only one trigger on the weapon :)

In the grim darkness of the future there are only OC-14 "Groza" and XM-29 OICW? Both were criticized for the combined trigger, among other things.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...