Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Techpriest support

Degrees of success and single shots.

3 posts in this topic

OK I get that if you fire multiple shots with a weapon that can fire them and score degrees of success then extra shots hit.  Yes,  Jargal,  I've read the rules. 

How do degrees of success affect a single shot weapon?  I can't quite seem to find a note on that. 

Unless there is a rule I might go with multiple DoS might add 1 point of damage to the rolled damage pet DoS,  or possibly say each DoS lowers the threshold for righteous fury. 

 

Sometimes one well placed shot can be more effective than a hasty burst of autofire... 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Techpriest support said:

How do degrees of success affect a single shot weapon?

"For all attack rolls, count the degrees of success. The attacker can replace the result on a single damage die with the number of degrees of success from his attack roll." - p.227, Corebook.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0