Sadgit

Oath of Honor question

26 posts in this topic

I can see both sides of this argument, and I think much of the conflict arises from a poor choice of wording on the card.

If it read "and may perform an attack", it would instantly make the rule much more flexible, giving the knight the option of utilising it simply as a means if movement.

I think sometimes rules are written assuming a openness to interpretation, without wording them loosely enough.

Thematically, why wouldn't the Knight charge forward to cover ground just because she can't attack afterwards? She is still capable of running isn't she?

Alarin likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now