shotbyscott

3d printable scenery

39 posts in this topic

1 hour ago, Ralgon said:

how much would we need to scale the tantooine  xwing gear mate?

I have some of those in my print queue. Iirc I had to scale them up quite a bit as most were only going to be around 20mm tall for the buildings. 

31 minutes ago, Patteous said:

I have some of those in my print queue. Iirc I had to scale them up quite a bit as most were only going to be around 20mm tall for the buildings. 

yeah, xwing is a 1/270 vs legion at around 1/48.

As shotbyscot has the doors correctly scaled now he should have approximates to just scale that gear up by

Edited by Ralgon

12 hours ago, Ralgon said:

how much would we need to scale the tantooine  xwing gear mate?

unfortunately to much. you are better of building some foam board stuff and adding the printable extras. will be a lot cheaper that was as well 

I am new to looking at all this printable 3d stuff, looked on Thingiverse, theres a Legion endor Bunker.  Did the thing where you can print locally and it was coming up at hundreds of Euros.

50 minutes ago, VAYASAN said:

I am new to looking at all this printable 3d stuff, looked on Thingiverse, theres a Legion endor Bunker.  Did the thing where you can print locally and it was coming up at hundreds of Euros.

Check your detail settings. The finer the detail the longer it will take and the more expensive it will be. 

Or invest in yourself and learn a rewarding new skill in the form of crafting and building your own bunker. It's not as difficult as one might think.

I like 3D printing, but I'd use it for fiddly things like moisture vaporators, computer terminals, door controls, and things like that, personally.

1 hour ago, Force Majeure said:

Or invest in yourself and learn a rewarding new skill in the form of crafting and building your own bunker. It's not as difficult as one might think.