JYoder

Are these good sleeves for this game? (Newbie sleever)

I don't want to sleeve my cards -- I like the feel of them -- but it seems the time has come where I have to. After years of playing, scuffing is occurring more and more on the back edges, and some are getting a bit "sticky", which seems odd and I'm not sure why. (Is that normal or odd?) I'm new to sleeves and have read various posts here trying to figure it all out. What I do know...

1) I only want to sleeve my player cards.

2) I want clear sleeves.

3) I don't want penny sleeves as I don't want to keep replacing them, nor do I want really expensive ones.

That said, after some digging, I'm wondering about these at the Amazon link below...

https://www.amazon.com/Ultra-Protectors-Sleeves-Standard-Colors/dp/B00HOI5KSS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1505423899&sr=8-1&keywords=Ultra+Pro+Deck+Protectors+clear

Some questions...

1) Do they fit the LotR cards well?

2) Are they pretty good sleeves that I shouldn't have to replace often?

3) Is this a good rate for these at the Amazon price? (600 for $26.60)

If the answer is "Yes" to those 3 questions, I believe if I got 4 of these (2400 sleeves) it would take care of all my player cards. I hate to spend $100, but if it saves my all-time favorite game, then it's a worthwhile investment. Thanks.

You need the 63x88 mm sleeves, the same as magic the gathering. I've tried a bunch of models and found Dragon shield matte clear to be clear favourites. They have clear front but textured back (minimizes stickiness). Their models without textured back seems to become sticky. 

KMC hyper mattes are generally of the same quality but a bit tighter fit and more expensive (in Sweden). Actually their super fit inner sleeve, which is cheap, is usable as is, but might get a bit sticky.

I think all Ultra pro I've gotten had issues, though I have not tried their newest model.