Jump to content
viktr

Maul and Last Resort

Recommended Posts

Well, technically, Maul cannot be defeated unless he has *resolved* an activation.

So wouldn't the timing be:

- Maul has not yet activated.
- Maul suffers 12/12 damage.
- Last Resort trigger condition met.
- Last Resort depleted.
- Last Resort "before" effect cannot yet resolve, stays in limbo.
- Maul Activates
- Maul's activation completes, Last Resort "before defeated" effect triggers.
- Last Resort triggers.
- Maul is defeated. 

Edited by Fizz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
57 minutes ago, a1bert said:

I don't think you can have pending effects without them being explicit. If Last Resort triggers (and you want to use it), you need to resolve it before the game can continue.

 

I think in this situation, we're going to have to because Maul is a special case. Otherwise, Last Resort would have no effect on Maul.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
22 minutes ago, a1bert said:

Todd already ruled that resolving Last Resort when it is triggered counts as "before being defeated".

(Or that's how I read the reply on the first page.)

 

I read it that way too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×