Bhunter46

My forest moon of Endor

Hello, I just thought I'd share my attempt at making Endor terrain with you all. I've never done anything like this before. At first I thought I'd buy some pre made terrain, but after buying two things from gale force nine, I realized that would be way too expensive. So I went to Michaels and found some tree's on clearence, plus I went to a hobby shop to buy what I needed to make my own trees. Next I'll be building the big tree trunks. There are some good videos on YouTube showing how to make them.

here are some photos of what I've done so far.

aGXqD3g.jpg

eTaIvdJ.jpg

*UPDATE*

0Njqa1Q.jpg

**Update** March 1 2018

CuxueHW.jpg

***Update*** July 13th 2018

BISxTfh.jpg

Edited by Bhunter46

Whoops, I haven't posted photos on here in a very long time. I forgot how to do it. I used to use Photobucket. Can someone tell how to do it? Thanks.

*figured it out! ?

Edited by Bhunter46

Great work so far. The best resources are the videos on you tube.

Don't limit yourself to just shopping arts and craft stores and hobby shops. Take a stroll through a DIY home improvement store. It is like the Toys R Us of table top builders.

3 hours ago, C3POFETT said:

Great work so far. The best resources are the videos on you tube.

Don't limit yourself to just shopping arts and craft stores and hobby shops. Take a stroll through a DIY home improvement store. It is like the Toys R Us of table top builders.

40 minutes ago, Force Majeure said:

Pet shops too. Lots of aquarium items can be re-purposed or used as-is: gravel, plants and rock features, to name a few.

Thanks for the tips! I'll check them out. ?

3 hours ago, MrTRich said:

Sweet!

I need to learn the whole "flocking" thing. I made some "trash terrain" to use with Edge of the Empire (as a visual guide for myself and the players) and used the WotC minis.

Here is my AT-ST Station.

FB_IMG_1504790207011.jpg

FB_IMG_1504790218157.jpg

FB_IMG_1504790213258.jpg

FB_IMG_1504790221785.jpg