Jump to content
Blundgrin

Resolving do or do not

Recommended Posts

If I re-roll after using do or do not and I roll a Melee damage side can I resolve modifier and other Melee damage dice with it?  For example, I re-roll a dice and it rolls 1 Melee damage.  Can I then add the +2 modifier dice to it and increase the original dice by one making it a total of 4 damage?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Additional question.  Chewbacca's special says "turn an opponents dice to a side showing damage to deal that damage to a character.  Does that work with modifier sides of the dice?  Example, turn dice to a +2 Melee and do that damage to opponents character?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Amanal said:

Yes, because you are not resolving that dice.

And, if I can get in front of the follow up, you do not have to pay the resource cost for the same reason.

This also works to keep  you from taking damage if they cant resolve  it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You may resolve it increasing its value by 1 otherwise remove it.  Modified sides can't be resolved by themselves so you remove it.

Yes it is a trash card for the most part.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah Do or Do Not shouldnt be used on dice with mod sides. Or cost sides if you are broke.

You can easily shaft yourself and remove it.

Unless you are allowed to resolve multiple dice, you cannot resolve a modifier. And vast majority of special die resolves are 1 die only.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've found this card useful with Ahsoka since before her second activation you want to either resolve or remove her die. Otherwise, trash card unless you are really into the dice game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

think he meant another support, i.e. one that just lets you "Before you attempt to resolve a die with a modifier, you may exhaust this support to resolve it as though it had no modifier"

Considering we have Imperial HQ for resource sides i wouldnt be surprised to see it eventually.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
33 minutes ago, Vineheart01 said:

think he meant another support, i.e. one that just lets you "Before you attempt to resolve a die with a modifier, you may exhaust this support to resolve it as though it had no modifier"

Considering we have Imperial HQ for resource sides i wouldnt be surprised to see it eventually.

I think that the problem with this is that the only situation in which this would work is on All In (and probably a couple other cards I can’t think of). The benefit of Imperial HQ is that you can resolve all of your dice at one time and you don’t have to pay the cost on the one. If you’re resolving multiple dice on a card like Awakiening then you don’t need Awakening. So unless you have two Awakening on the table it doesn’t do much. Any I’m not sure of the exact interaction in the RRG, but it also may be that you cannot attempt to resolve a modifier independently. But I may be wrong there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It would be useful for overkill situations.

I have 8 damage showing, a 2 and 2 +3's. One character still has 12 hp the other i was focusing is down to only needing 3. So i either hit the 12hp guy hard and let the one i was trying to remove asap stay alive a bit longer or i overkill it.

Exhaust that support, deal 3 damage to kill the one character and 5 to the full hp one.

Lot less useful than imperial HQ since other than this (or being able to resolve multiple dice types) it wouldnt matter.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...