Jump to content
Hockeyzombie

Thrawn confirmed

Recommended Posts

6 minutes ago, Crabbok said:

So with Thrawn - Can you double up on the same dial?   Can an Interdictor get 10 engineering? (11 with token?)

From the rules reference it seems no, only 1 dial+1token can be combined:

• A ship cannot resolve the same command more than once per round.

•A ship can spend both a command dial and a command token to combine their effects. Doing so counts as a single resolution of the command. For example, a ship can increase its speed twice by spending a M command dial and a M command token.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Crabbok said:

So with Thrawn - Can you double up on the same dial?   Can an Interdictor get 10 engineering? (11 with token?)

Unfortunately no, the max effect you can get out of this is by getting a token from one of the dials and using the other dial for a leia like effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, JJs Juggernaut said:

Squadron 2 hurts it, especially since Boarding Troopers take the Offensive retro slot, so no EHB.

On most targets, that's probably enough. Nuke the brace and either one redirect or the contain if they have DCO, then slam them with any of the ordnance choices (besides RR). Get a double arc, and it becomes even more a difficult choice.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, Visovics said:

Unfortunately no, the max effect you can get out of this is by getting a token from one of the dials and using the other dial for a leia like effect.

And for all you kids watching at home...that's still frekkin' awesome.

Edited by Rocmistro

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 minutes ago, Frimmel said:

It certainly looks like the same ship symbol so I'm thinking any of the already released ISD titles will work with these new versions. 

I sat there hitting next/previous image and couldn't see any difference, so I'm certain that Kuat and Cymoon refits can equip Avenger, Relentless, and Devastator. This also means we can be extra hyped when we get to see what those new titles are, since they'll probably be available to the ISD I and II which means more possible upgrade combinations. It also looks like almost all of the new cards are unique, except for that Early Warning thing. I'm wondering if the idea is you only need one Chimaera?

Wonder if the Mandalorian Gauntlets will be uniques with different names or something. If I'm not mistaken, that's a new ability symbol on the unique one, along with Rogue. Looks like the Escort symbol but the small arrow is aimed at the big one instead of protected by it. Maybe some sort of anti-Escort ability? Or something that makes them more effective against ships. Interested to see what these things can do, since right now they seem like the main reason to consider a second Chimaera instead of another ISD. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...