Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Undeadguy

Range 1 and Engagement

Recommended Posts

I've got a weird question and I think I know the answer.

When a ship attacks, it measures card board to cardboard because the plastic does not count as a part of the hull zone.

Where do you measure a squad from? Plastic or cardboard? If it's from card board, you can have the scenario where squads are engaged but can't actually shoot each other, because you measure range from plastic to plastic, and attack range card board to cardboard. But since squads don't have a hull zone, this shouldn't apply right? 

Hull Zones - Page 6
A hull zone is a section of a ship token delineated by the two firing arc lines that border it. It does not include any part of the plastic base.
• Each ship has four hull zones: front, left, right, and rear.
• Squadrons do not have hull zones

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the Rules Reference (emphasis added):

Quote

Measuring Firing Arc and Range: To measure attack range to or from a squadron, measure to or from the closest point of the squadron’s base.

Squadron: A squadron consists of a plastic squadron base, plastic fighters, a punchboard disk, a punchboard activation slider, and a squadron card.

To me that implies attack range for squadrons is measured from the plastic.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...