drail14me

Heroes of Scarif pack; Rebellions are built on hope. What needs to be in it?

First, there's talk about a Scarif Veterans pack. However, doesn't it really need to be a "Heroes" of Scarif pack? To be a Veteran, you have to survive the battle. There were many great pilots that didn't survive that would make good pilot cards! So being a Veteran, I think we need a "Heroes of Scarif" pack!

The next question is: What needs to be in it?

1. Foremost, it needs a T-65 in Blue Squadron paint with appropriate pilots. We also need some sort of T-65 title card or T-65 only modification/upgrade cards that allow multiple modifications at reduced cost.

2. I'd originally wanted some Blue Squadron Y-wing repaints but I don't remember actually seeing any Blue Squadron Y-wings in Rogue One, only Gold. However, I would like some new Y-wing pilot cards with EPTs or an upgrade card that adds EPT's to Y-wings. Also, Y-wings need a crew slot unless you're running the BTL title and maybe a Tech slot?

3. With the lack of Blue Squad Y-wings, I'm thinking a Blue Squadron U-Wing with some new upgrade cards. Would love to see some form of Door Gunner Ion Cannon upgrade. Yeah, they were in Atmosphere in Rogue One but Bistan does have a space suite on with helmet off. He wears that suit for a reason so maybe he can have the helmet on and use the door Ion gun outside atmosphere.

4. Another option is for the pack to be a joint pack. Maybe the T-65 for the Rebels and a Tie Reaper for the Empire?

Those are my thoughts. What are yours? What did I miss or get wrong?

We know FFG pays attention to this forum. The Gunboat is the perfect example. Let's keep posts about Scarif going and keep the hope alive!

Edited by drail14me

What do you mean "blue squadron"? The X-Wing's going to be partisan colors. Even more so since blue would be easy to confuse with a T-70.

I hope the second ship is a B-Wing because it really needs some love, but my gut is telling me Y.