Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Coldhands

Is it legal?

9 posts in this topic

Im new to the game, coming from Armada, where you cannot equip the same upgrade twice. I checked the rulebook and reference, but there seem to be no restriction on doubles here. So, is it legal to fit Emon Azzameen with Cad Bane + Andrasta, and 2XBomblets generators? I guess this could be fun if paired with Nym

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another thing to note, even if you could equip two bomblet generators on one ship, you could only ever use one since you can't drop multiple bombs from a single ship in the same round. 

nitrobenz, Stoneface and Quarrel like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome to the Starfighter game :) To answer the specific question of bomblet generator. No, because it is unique as identified by the dot in front of the name.

Reference p19 of the blue core Rules Reference booklet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Card restriction are the same as armarda iirc

Dot - unique, one per list

Limited -1 per ship (download the faq, iirc this has been added to certain cards there)

Mod cards- 1 per ship unless other text is in play (smuggler compartment illict, upcoming vaskai title)

Titles - 1 per ship unless other text in play (upcoming starviper mk2)

Edited by Ralgon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Aside from any of the general limitations, nothing prevents you from equipping the same card twice. You can give a TIE punisher two proton torpedoes for example.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, BadMotivator said:

Aside from any of the general limitations, nothing prevents you from equipping the same card twice. You can give a TIE punisher two proton torpedoes for example.

Though you should just give it Extra Munitions and save points.

There are a number of crew cards that stack fine. Recon Specialist stacks to give even more focus (I don't know how you'd make use of it, but it's there) and such.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0