Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Rules Reference Update

Recommended Posts

Hello L5R Players!

It was brought to our attention that an entry in the Rules Reference was incomplete, as the question of “what happens if a player uses Borderlands Fortifications to switch places with a stronghold?” was unanswered by the document.

To address this loophole, we are updating the Rules Reference. With this update, a player’s stronghold cannot move away from the stronghold province. This addition aligns the rules document with the spirit of the game and the cards, and also ensures that the cards function in the manner that they were tested.

Many thanks to the players who brought this issue to our attention. We hope you enjoy the launch, and are looking forward to seeing many of you at GenCon.


Nate French, Erik Dahlman, Brad Andres
Fantasy Flight Games

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...