Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jypsy2

Replacing units at quests?

Recommended Posts

Heyas all,

On P11 of the rulebook, it says that "only one unit can be questing  on any given quest card at any time." 

Is there a rule on playing a new unit onto that quest to replace it? We have been ruling it as you simply cannot play a unit at a quest if there is one questing, but I haven't seen official ruling or anything regarding if there is an option.

Thanks a ton!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Jypsy said:

Heyas all,

On P11 of the rulebook, it says that "only one unit can be questing  on any given quest card at any time." 

Is there a rule on playing a new unit onto that quest to replace it? We have been ruling it as you simply cannot play a unit at a quest if there is one questing, but I haven't seen official ruling or anything regarding if there is an option.

Thanks a ton!

You are correct, that you may not play another unit on a quest. There is no "replacing" allowed in this game without a card effect that specifically says otherwise. The only way for a unit to leave a quest is to be destroyed, sacrificed, discarded, returned to hand, or be moved off, and all of these require a card effect to happen. As long as a unit is on a quest, per the rules, another may not be played on that same quest card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...