Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
lunafayt

Yuffie effect??

3 posts in this topic

ok so on the Yuffie BoD card, the symbol before the text is when its put into play, but it mentions that you can't repeat the same effect in a turn. Does that mean that the effect activates when its put into play and then you can use that effect once per turn after that??

2. If yes to 1., does that rule apply for all cards with that symbol in the begginning that are not Magic/Friend, (since those are discarded at the end of the turn anyway)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What the card means when it says "Cannot be used more than once this turn" is that you cannot trigger the same effect by playing another copy of Yuffie. See, when you play the first Yuffie, the effect triggers. If you then battle and use Yuffie, or simply replay her and discard the original, her power that normally discards a card randomly from your opponent's hand doesn't trigger a second time.

So, to surmize, Yuffie's power from BoD activates when she is played, as denoted by the put into play symbol preceding her text. It ONLY activates when she is played, meaning it does NOT repeat on subsequent turns. Lastly, replaying Yuffie on the same turn you activated her power will NOT allow you to trigger the power again.

Same thing goes for similarly worded cards, like Pot Spider from BoD

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks, i thought so, but i saw another site and they were talking like they could use it every turn. thanks for the clarification.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0