Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Talismangeek

A Hero Rises ending

Recommended Posts

Hello, I have a quick question about the Hero Rises ending. One of the conditions on the card states:

"If a character would replenish fate, and is already at or above his maximum fate, he gains 1 fate instead."

It is clear that if a character is instructed to "replenish 1 fate", and is at or above his fate value, he would gain a fate.

What is not clear to me, is what happens when a character is instructed to "replenish fate up to your fate value", if you are at or above your fate value?

Would he gain 1 fate, gain fate up to his fate value, or gain no fate at all?

All opinions appreciated. Thanks!

 

edit: upon further consideration, I see there are only 2 options, either gain a fate or gain no fate. I am inclined to think he would gain 1 fate.

Edited by Talismangeek

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...