GreenLantern1138

I'm new to Scum, and I want a Mist Hunter.

I'm thinking of buying a Mist Hunter. Am I insane? I know it's 'bad', I've seen the dial, but I'm obsessed with this ship because of how weird it seems to me. I'm a long-time Rebel pilot and it almost seems kinda B-wingy to me (although B-wings get cannons). I wouldn't even say it's bad, just strangely average; no noteworthy tricks, no secondary weapons, and a dial that's at face value hard to use but would surely become manageable with practice. Is the ship hated or merely disliked? I wanna talk about it.

It's suite like the b Wing yes. It's pretty average and doesn't Bring much outside of a big HP pool and 3 attack dice. It would have been cool around wave 2-3 bit theese days not so much.

You get som Good cards in the pack and you can fly a One of the unique ones with the title but don't expect much

At the Campaign Against Cancer event this last spring, I flew a G1A (non titled mist Hunter) among my squad.

Paired with fire control, it has the attack dice to do some damage, especially if there's other scarier things in the list that help draw fire away from the G1A. TLTs will melt it, so if your area is tlt heavy I'd try to plan around that. Other alpha strikes could kill it but again, put it in a list with other scarier things and the alpha strikes may ignore the lone Gand in the corner.

My list was: Asajj + mindlink + Latts, Fenn +mindlink + title + autothrusters , and Gand Findsmen + mindlink + fire control

Edited by ScummyRebel

I have had good success with it recently.  I fly 4-LOM with Mindlink and Outlaw Tech.  When ever I do one of the many red moves on the dial, I get a stress and a focus token and mindlink spreads them to the rest of the squad.  But then my other ships pull green moves to clear their stress and 4- LOM passes his to an enemy ship in the end phase.