Jump to content
Casanunda

Scorpion Spoiler: Favored Niece

Recommended Posts

Love any picture with a sexy Scorpion gal. The card is ok but I'm not too sure about that 2 glory on her. The cycling is very nice and will probably be used more often than not at discarding those more expensive conflict cards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, SHARKOSAURUS said:

I don't know if I'll be happy or sad if Scorpion get complete (covert) spoilers before Unicorn do. Probably a mixed feeling of hype...

Scorpion is not the first Clan, getting the first Spoiler, weeks before the preview... that was Phoenix ;)... just sayin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Bayushi Nono said:

Scorpion is not the first Clan, getting the first Spoiler, weeks before the preview... that was Phoenix ;)... just sayin

I meant if Scorpion gets full spoilers before Unicorn it'd be weird but thematic. That's only because Unicorn got their story already. 

Trust me, I Know The World. ;) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, BayushiFugu said:

There is the shinobi 2/2 adept of shadows peeking out in A Legion of Samurai

Hopefully in the next week or so, they'll rearrange that (and other) images to bring the Scorpion cards to the forefront so they can be seen in full. They've been sitting there hidden for weeks now, teasing us. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, SHARKOSAURUS said:

I meant if Scorpion gets full spoilers before Unicorn it'd be weird but thematic. That's only because Unicorn got their story already. 

Trust me, I Know The World. ;) 

It looks like it's just one card so far, I doubt they'll get FULL spoilers before Unicorn. Sounds like they're planning to have Scorpion fully revealed prior to the last #L5RLive stream on the night before the Kiku Matsuri, though. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Cambeul no Oni said:

So the Limit twice per Round is if you had all three out you could only do it twice.

It is not that this Character can use her ability twice per Round.

Per the Rules Reference document, "Limit X per [period]" :
 

Quote

This phrase specifies the number of times a triggered ability can be used during the designated period. This replaces the general restriction of using a triggered ability once per game round.

◊ Each copy of an ability with a specified limit may be used the specified number of times during the specified period.

◊ If a card leaves play and re-enters play during the same period, it is considered a new instance of the card and there is no memory of having used the ability during the specified period. (This rule also applies to any ability with no specified limit.)

◊ All limits are player specific.

◊ If the effects of an ability with a limit are canceled, the use of the ability is still counted against the limit.

So in the case of Favored Niece, each copy of the ability (in other words, each copy of the card) can be used twice per round. 

I think the restriction you are thinking of is "Max X per [period]" :
 

Quote

Max X per [period] This phrase imposes a maximum number of times that an ability may be initiated from all copies (by title) of cards bearing the ability (including itself), during the designated period. Initiating an ability on a card counts toward the maximum for all copies of that card.

◊ Each maximum is player specific.

◊ If the effects of a card or ability with a maximum are canceled, the use of the card or ability is still counted against the maximum.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 minutes ago, Cambeul no Oni said:

So the Limit twice per Round is if you had all three out you could only do it twice.

It is not that this Character can use her ability twice per Round.

Limit = this character can use this ability this many times.

Max = this is the total times this ability can be used no matter how many of this card you have. (note: this is a restriction for uses among copies of card by title, if Togashi Yokuni copies Kitsuku Investigator then they could both use the ability in the same conflict)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, Cambeul no Oni said:

That makes sense, but it makes her flavour quote kinda funny.

 

"Not once in her life had she needed to ask twice."

That's because she just takes the cards.  Who needs to bid honor when we can cycle?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 minutes ago, Sparks Duh said:

Favored Niece is fckn AMAZING!!!!! Idk what card you're lookin at...

Sparks is a boobs man. :P

Seriously though I agree she's a great card. Some just seem to be on the fence when it comes to characters with glory stats that could render them ineffective in conflicts if dishonored.  I'm not too worried about Scorpion's ability to mess with honored/dishonored status. She's great.

Edited by Ishi Tonu

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 minutes ago, Sparks Duh said:

Favored Niece is fckn AMAZING!!!!! Idk what card you're lookin at...

Not saying it's a bad card, as she greatly helps card quality in your hand,but the 2 glory feels more like a negative for the clan. Maybe there's a card that lets a character steal or transfer the honored/dishonored status?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...