Jump to content
Richardbuxton

Sorry About The Mess: Arena A

Recommended Posts

12 minutes ago, Nightone said:

4. Setback The Antigravation and Vaccuum will also add 2 setbacks to ANY Check made.

I'd say combat checks, and any Brawn- or Agility-related checks. 

Also vacuum means you can't hear each other, unless you've got in-helmet comlinks for some reason :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

you may choose the color.

 

No no strength upgrade in space (per RAW)

If you want extra gear you'll need to switch a DP (for one item)

But hey I've got the samt problem with my not vaccuum seald armor...

Edited by Nightone

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

7 hours ago, Nightone said:

Suffucation: at the beginning of each Combat round each character (with no respirator vaccuum sealing) has to do a coordination check (as OOTI) to hold his breath and fight against the cold of vakuum.
this starts at hard (3 purple) and increases each round by one. ONCE the chek is faild the carackter immediatly suffers the vacuum damage 4 Wounds and 4 Strain! next round he will only suffer the damage and won't do the check

Without vacuum seals, you still are able to hold your breath, so the strain  suffering wouldn't happen for the first several rounds. However, again, during each round without protective gear in hard vacuum, you suffer 3 wounds.

That being said, I don't believe the vacuum will be a problem for either of you (to begin with, at any rate!). Your respective armor suits both qualify as "protective gear" in this regard.

This is based on the description of PX-1 in Dangerous Covenants, and extrapolated for the template for augmentative armor (in lieu of a description, it has qualities that other "augmentative armors" like the PX-1 suit have.

Edited by awayputurwpn

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh ok so no damage from the beginning only when the coordination check (to hold the breath in) fails?

Ok I can work with that! you are the GM for this ^^

(totally forgot about this in the description of my own armor :huh: thought I would have to gain the attachment to work with it / in addition there is the special *beeing able to be vaccuum seald* point with in the Armor construction rule...)

Edited by Nightone

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would also propose the following Despair option.

Suit rupture: your armor loses its vacuum sealed properties and you are exposed to vacuum. Every round, at the end of your turn, you will suffer 3 wounds until you patch the breach or return to a breathable atmosphere, and you must hold your breath or begin suffocating.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, awayputurwpn said:

You can hold your breath a number of rounds = your Brawn with no check needed.

Oh right (somehow I forgot that!)... six rounds with out any "air trouble" then

1 hour ago, awayputurwpn said:

I would also propose the following Despair option.

Suit rupture: your armor loses its vacuum sealed properties and you are exposed to vacuum. Every round, at the end of your turn, you will suffer 3 wounds until you patch the breach or return to a breathable atmosphere, and you must hold your breath or begin suffocating.

 

totally accepted

 

@TheShard you won the DP choosing pool please decide on white or black (and make your cool and DP check)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

initative (I've got a bad feeling about this one)
http://orokos.com/roll/560133

1eA: 0 successes [1eA=-]
a--.png

Destiny Pool

http://orokos.com/roll/559888

  1eF: 2 Light Side [1eF=LS/LS]
f-ls-ls.png

The force is stron with you....

You may flip one for a rebreather, I'll try to hold my breath in.

 

So actual Status:

Short range, all weapons are holsterd, no force powers are active, I've got no rebrether (holdon air for 6 rounds due to Brawn).

DP: 2 W and 1 B

come and get me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's what it said on oggdudes, now that I'm thinking about it, its probably a miscaclculation because it also rolls me disorient 2 even though i failed one of those checks. I'll remedy it after work. 

Edited by TheShard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's what it said on oggdudes, now that I'm thinking about it, its probably a miscaclculation because it also rolls me disorient 2 even though i failed one of those checks. I'll regremedy ot after work. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×