Jump to content
SaltMaster 5000

Carolina Krayts is the best X-Wing podcast

Recommended Posts

6 minutes ago, ConspiracyTheorist said:

I get the feeling they don't really know what it all means or how to resolve things so they release it into the community and look at our panic as their beta period. We are the playtesters!

Everything in life works this way. Regardless of intention.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, gennataos said:

As far as I can tell (from Metawing), no one has brought Chopper astromech to a tournament.  I find that difficult to believe.

I saw it twice I think just looking at lists. 

https://listfortress.com/tournaments/1157 second place

https://listfortress.com/tournaments/1154 two wins

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

"Q: What is meant by a "requirement" for an ability?

A: A requirement for an ability is a conditional if-statement, such as "if you are tractored" or "if the defender is in your <bullseyearc>."

yes!!!

A ship being in-arc at range for an attack made as part of a triggered ability, such as Snap Shot or Foresight, is also a requirement for that ability.

NO!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/20/2019 at 1:37 PM, Brunas said:

I've been through about 200 cards, including all of them with this phrasing (conditional if clauses), and this has held true for all of them.

On 9/20/2019 at 1:56 PM, skotothalamos said:

99% of sentences that are setting up a condition use the word "If." Look for that and you will be much happier when trying to parse which cards have conditional effects and which do not.

Official Rulings:

"A requirement for an ability is a conditional if-statement..."

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Explain this to me like I'm 12.

"A requirement for an ability is a conditional if-statement"

"If an ability instruct you to make a choice, such as choosing a ship, that is not itself a requirement to initiate an ability."

How does one parse Old Teroch? It has a non requirement prior to a requirement?

"At the start of the Engagement Phase, you may choose 1 enemy ship at range 1. If you do and you are in its , it removes all of its green tokens."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...