Jump to content
SaltMaster 5000

Carolina Krayts is the best X-Wing podcast

Recommended Posts

16 minutes ago, Polda said:

There are already rumors about the next RRG clarifying the latest one.

I mean, it's a complete mess.

Maybe it cleared up everything for the illuminati and people on their level. But I have no clue anymore what is and what isn't allowed, and I'm not willing to put in the work. Not even I am willing to put in the work. And it feels like there is some work necessary.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, theBitterFig said:

Probably.

But bonkers you can block is significantly better than bonkers you can't.

 

To be fair, it's a turret with a free repo moving last.  The fact that blocking them is not terribly effective is just a straw on a camel's back.  The anvil on it's back is 100% Ensnare

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I feel like the Brits need to write an article for us. I hear they are amazing at queuing. Or can we get a BestCoastQueuing app?

 

FFG: "Revealed dial is exactly what's printed on the cardboard so you don't have to remember abilities that have or have not affected it."

Also FFG: "Have fun remembering all the stuff in this queue as you remove things and trigger other things and execute abilities that aren't even valid because they were at one point."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Stuff does whatever people say it does at the end of the day. If you're running that pizzazz, check what it does with the TO.....And then correct them on it.. 

If running against it, just try and blow it all up like usual and accept whatever gibber jabber is going in one ear and out the other.

Unless it really feels like extreme bollocks, which it will, then call a judge and do the ear flow thing again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, catachanninja said:

Do we know anything about von reg besides i6 fo?

<strike>At the start of engage,</strike> During the system phase, he can assign a deplete or strain to a ship in his bullseye.

As a ship ability, he can take a deplete or strain to roll or lock after he fully executed a maneuver.

Dial like a TAP.  Stats like a TAP but a 3-dice primary.

Edited by Ablazoned

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Ablazoned said:

At the start of engage, he can assign a deplete or strain to a ship in his bullseye.

As a ship ability, he can take a deplete or strain to roll or lock after he fully executed a maneuver.

Dial like a TAP.  Stats like a TAP but a 3-dice primary.

with really cool wings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
31 minutes ago, Ablazoned said:

At the start of engage, he can assign a deplete or strain to a ship in his bullseye.

As a ship ability, he can take a deplete or strain to roll or lock after he fully executed a maneuver.

Dial like a TAP.  Stats like a TAP but a 3-dice primary.

His ability is during the system phase, not at the start of engagement

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, pyoinator said:

His ability is during the system phase, not at the start of engagement

whoa, my brain also just inserted "start of engagement" instead of system phase

 

... that's a pretty neat ability tbqhfampai

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 minutes ago, GreenDragoon said:

FFG: We try to nudge the game away from Aces

Also FFG: Aces dominated the summer

Also FFG: Here's SunFac and MajVonreg

 

Vonreg is fully execute and doesn't pass the token...and boost or roll over clouds...and can't move you and then get a bonus off of it. Vonreg is positively wholesome compared to Fac and Jedi.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
40 minutes ago, Brunas said:

whoa, my brain also just inserted "start of engagement" instead of system phase

 

... that's a pretty neat ability tbqhfampai

it seems pretty fair actually, assuming deplete isn't something insane. If you bullseye a ship there's a good chance you're shooting it anyway and a strain token can still be cleared on a blue manuever

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...