Jump to content
topacesteve

Unblinking OL Card question

Recommended Posts

Hello, about the Unblinking OL Card, i wanted some clarification when a hero CANNOT suffer 4 hits. The only logical explanation i would give is when he would

suffer hits in exess of his health. What do you guys think?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's an interesting question. If a hero has exactly 4 health remaining, can they choose to suffer 4 health, even if they would be knocked out as a result?

After all, a hero is allowed to suffer fatigue up to their stamina. That suggests to me that a hero is also allowed to suffer damage up to their max health.

I doubt this would come up very often.. as a hero would probably rarely make such a poor choice :P

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
45 minutes ago, edcy said:

A already KO'ed Hero will make overlord draw a card from  Unblinking ? 

(he can't suffer any thing.)

That's right he can't suffer damage or fatigue, so the Overlord draws 1 card

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Zaltyre said:

No. KO heroes are not on the map, and are not targetable by OL cards (unless specifically allowed).

whaaat.. 

omg there is too many rules xD

Thanks for this one

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, nighty2k7 said:

So a hero cannot chosse to suffer two stamina and suffer health instead (which is possible in other situations)

In most situations, heroes cannot choose to suffer fatigue as wounds. Usually, if you don't have the stamina, you just can't suffer fatigue. If an effect makes you suffer fatigue as a consequence, that fatigue gets suffered as wound instead.

In the case of this card, a hero must choose to suffer either 2 fatigue or 4 wound. Suffering 2 fatigue as wound is not permitted.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...