Velvetelvis

The p.s. 11 imperial cruise missle list is probably the top dog as far as squads go.

@HammerGibbens 

i have exclusively flown whisper and boba since i started playing 30 something games ago.

I can say that Firesprays can in some cases hold their own and are just slightly overcosted. I can also say that cruise missles are pretty nice on Boba but dont neccesarily feel a ton better than HLC with a target lock which doesnt need extra munitions in terms of that TL k turn combo. Or countermeasures for that matter.

I love flyig Boba :)

And I think Firesprays are a ton better than people give credit.

But boy does the Imperial version deserve a new title :)

Ideally something that allows it to fire Cannons from its rear arc and 1 green dice reroll. 

Basically a Defensive only Lone Wolf card with the rear arc Cannon bonus. 

Not in 360 like that poser Dash. 

Edited by Boom Owl

56 minutes ago, Velvetelvis said:

Obviously not an easy auto win. But...it's got the advantage over....everything I can think of right now.

Erasing trouble immediately seems pretty...pretty........pretty good. 

Unless you are pitched against the new rebel jankyard 2.0 with lohwwrick jess biggs rex.

it's almost impossible to kill anything but Rex, and then what?

36 minutes ago, GreenDragoon said:

Unless you are pitched against the new rebel jankyard 2.0 with lohwwrick jess biggs rex.

Potential 15 dice on the first engagement should take out Biggs I would think?

5 Dice with Target Lock and Focus (Vader shooting first) has something like a 73% chance to get 4 hits, and 24% for 5.

Biggs could survive 2missiles if he rolls 2 natural evades vs both missiles, and Lowrider cancels a bunch of the hits and gives him the reinforce-evade, but then he's Low (hah) too and the 3rd missile can finish Biggs or, more likely, target someone else.

Then you just have your Aces without their missiles, which isn't a terrible place to be in vs that list.

Edited by HammerGibbens