Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Muelmuel

Are antennae-less victorys tournament legal? (and other ships)

Recommended Posts

So with wave 6 making the vic great again, I have enough incentive to field them, however this thought came to mind. If I rmb correctly ffg tournament rules allow painting of models but not "modifications", so are antennae-less victories tournament legal or not shipworthy to field? What about other ships and their broken/missing parts?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, Muelmuel said:

So with wave 6 making the vic great again, I have enough incentive to field them, however this thought came to mind. If I rmb correctly ffg tournament rules allow painting of models but not "modifications", so are antennae-less victories tournament legal or not shipworthy to field? What about other ships and their broken/missing parts?

 

The intention of the rule is:   Is a Victory without an Antennae readily mis-identified as a different ship?

 

If Yes.  Bad.

If No.  No Problem.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, Drasnighta said:

The intention of the rule is:   Is a Victory without an Antennae readily mis-identified as a different ship?

 

If Yes.  Bad.

If No.  No Problem.

I think the real question is "should VSDs with intact antennae be allowed in tournaments?" They're a very rare sight and they might confuse someone. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Ginkapo said:

Victories with antennas are not tournament legal as they arent recognisable. 

Traitor.

9 minutes ago, Snipafist said:

I think the real question is "should VSDs with intact antennae be allowed in tournaments?" They're a very rare sight and they might confuse someone. ;)

Traitor clone. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
54 minutes ago, Snipafist said:

I think the real question is "should VSDs with intact antennae be allowed in tournaments?" They're a very rare sight and they might confuse someone. ;)

I was looking at mine a couple of days ago and was shocked to discover that, after almost 2 years, I still have 1 with both antennae intact.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have had two since armada came out basically. Antenna s in tacked.  I keep them in the original plastic unless I'm using them. One antenna was loose when I bought it though. Super glue fixed that.

I have dropped a gladiator and broke the bridge structure off. Super glue fixed it no problem though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...