Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
aureliopainmtaster

Canceling event with a "cost"

Recommended Posts

Last night we had a disscussion about this situation:

 

Player A plays "To be a Lion"

Player B plays "Paper Shield" to cancel "To be a Lion"

 

Since "To be a Lion" says: "Response: After you win an Intrigue challenge, stand a House Lannister character you control to choose and kneel a character without an Intrigue icon. " my question is:

Will Lannister character stand as a part of the cost of event, or will not?

 

Cards that have text: Do blah bla blah To Blah bla blah, have always been treated like cards that have cost to do some things. Whole point is that this card have benefitial cost, and benefitial effect, but some cards have negative cost for benefit.

 

Thank you in advance

Edited by aureliopainmtaster

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...