Sign in to follow this  
goncardoso

Doubts about expansions

Hi, this topic is more for old players or casual players at this game. Do i have to buy the expansions in order to have a complete or better experience / gameplay or could i buy the ones i want the most first and that will not change the game or story or mechanics ?

im still new at this and i got the core box . i wanted to buy jabba realm and coruscant expansions first, along with characters like luke, palpatine, darth maul, obi-wan, han solo ,etc.. but dont know if that will ruin the game or cant be playable at the expansions or core set. 

btw is it possible for get more versions of a character in this game ? like getting another darth vader for example ?

31 minutes ago, goncardoso said:

Hi, this topic is more for old players or casual players at this game. Do i have to buy the expansions in order to have a complete or better experience / gameplay or could i buy the ones i want the most first and that will not change the game or story or mechanics ?

im still new at this and i got the core box . i wanted to buy jabba realm and coruscant expansions first, along with characters like luke, palpatine, darth maul, obi-wan, han solo ,etc.. but dont know if that will ruin the game or cant be playable at the expansions or core set. 

btw is it possible for get more versions of a character in this game ? like getting another darth vader for example ?

Regarding the expansions, you can really get them in any order and they will be just as fun.  The ally and villain packs (the small character expansions) can be brought into any game, including the core.  All of the other new stuff (heroes, weapons, imperial class decks, etc.) can all be mixed and matched between campaigns.  Also, each campaign is its own stand-alone story, so you're not missing out by doing them in the wrong order.  So really, get whatever floats your boat! :)