Jump to content
Marcus2410

Flamethrower (wasteland patrol agenda card)

Recommended Posts

So I earned the Flamethrower card and attached it to an Elite Stormtrooper group. When it came to playing it I only used it once per group activation (once per round) but when I look again it doesn't say 'Exhaust' which would absolutely mean once per round. 

RRG says "during each activation phase, each figure receives an activation" and the flamethrower card says "Limit once per activation" (which seems redundant because a figure can only use a special action once per activation)...so I read it that each figure in the group can use the card...each round... 

I love it but it seems too good to be true, which in my experience means that I've gotten it wrong.

Does anyone else have a suggestion as how to use it? Once per group or once per figure?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, each figure can use it once during their activation. (With the Junk Droid errata in place, all references to activation should be figure activations unless explicitly mentioning group activation.)

Yes, it is redundant, because each special action can be used only once per activation anyway. But at least once in the campaign I have allowed the rebels to use a special action from a mission rule twice during their activation, so it does not hurt to have a little redundancy if it can easily fit the space available in the card.

 

Edited by a1bert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
51 minutes ago, Jimmy Caladro said:

Yet. 

Knowing how Single Purpose needs special care in skirmish development, I'm pretty certain that the designers do not want to introduce anything similar ever again, campaign or skirmish.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...