Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Vargen666

End of round order?

Recommended Posts

I can't find this in the rulebook or reference guide: Is there an order in which things that occur during the "end of the round" are played? The reason I'm asking, after just my first play of the game, is this:

Cyberdemon demon card

(2 argent) Rail Cannon: At the end of the round, perform an attack with 8 range, 2 black dice, and 4 red dice. 


Sample Collection mission card
END OF ROUND: Place 1 (argent) on the demon card corresponding to each Priority Target. 

Though the wording is slightly different, both mention they trigger or can be activated during the end of the round. My Cyberdemon had 1 argent before the end of the round, so the above matters to know whether or not it could use the Rail Cannon ability. 

Mind you, I just played one game and have no idea if similar issues come up with other cards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since there's no ruling on this (And still no Errata, I'm pretty sure) I'd say that they occur in whatever order you choose in that case, or simultaneously in the case of, for example, a marine's grenade and the invader's cyberdemon. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've got an answer from the game designer on an other forum I'm frequenting. Basically, the rules concerning this, and other conflicting situations, are addressed on page 19 of the rules reference book, under "Timing":

 

Quote

TIMING
If multiple game effects are resolved at the same time, the player resolving his activation chooses the order in which they are resolved.

• If multiple game effects are resolved at the same time between player activations, the invader resolves his effects first followed by any marine effects.
• If a player is using multiple effects at the same time, he chooses the order in which those effects are resolved.

- The invader cannot resolve multiple copies of the same event card at the same time.

This clears up the confusion. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...