Jump to content

Can you use Dispell on items?

Recommended Posts

I have been researching since I purchased this game to definitively answer this question. Originally, I would have never considered this as a possibility but as I researched other rules questions I found second hand sources that have said the creator of the game has stated that dispel does work on items. Does anyone have a reference that can show me once and for all that dispel does or does not work on items? Otherwise, I guess dispel is powerful enough as is and I can just be happy with not allowing it to dispel items. Thanks for any clarity you all can bring to this.

Edited by Arso6

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

It seems fairly cut and dried.

All cards are magic cards.

But only neutral, attack and counter magic cards are spells.

Energy and item magic cards are not spells.

Thus, you cannot use dispel against an item.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...