Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
WonderWAAAGH

Community FAQ: a Consolidated Resource for All Players

Recommended Posts

On 6/16/2017 at 7:32 AM, nismojoe said:

It may or may not become incorrect. As of right now......it is correct.

Its a game state that isnt possible but its not correct. It is also highly redundant. The play restriction never comes up because he can't be put in in the same deck as it. It would be like saying you cant play kylo's saber on Luke Skywalker which you could if you could ever place it in your deck. Better off just deleting the line and bolding the red in the other part of the clarification. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also under Dooku you should put the clarification about variable effects. Still run into people who think if i resolve a mind probe they can discard a card gain a shield and then mind probe only deals 4 so they think they are taking 3. Once the damage is announced as 5 it doesn't change. 

Edited by Stranglebat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question... If I have two characters and Palpatine resolves a dice, can the two damage taken from Palpatine's ability be split(i.e one damage to each)? Same question for Planetary Uprising. Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Kieransi said:

Yep! Whenever a card says damage is "distributed as you wish", you can put the damage on any of your characters and split it between multiple characters. 

However, you can't allocate more damage than a Character can take as per the FAQ. So it isn't always as you wish....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I had a debate last night about the card "Willpower." My opponent had 1 health remaining and a "Force Illusion" upgrade on his character. I played Willpower and moved the damage to his character. He said Force Illusion would trigger because it says, before attached character "takes" damage... and not "deal/dealt" damage. I believe he's wrong, and I referred to "Backup Muscle" as a similar card to Willpower. So am I correct? Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
31 minutes ago, somesamurai said:

I had a debate last night about the card "Willpower." My opponent had 1 health remaining and a "Force Illusion" upgrade on his character. I played Willpower and moved the damage to his character. He said Force Illusion would trigger because it says, before attached character "takes" damage... and not "deal/dealt" damage. I believe he's wrong, and I referred to "Backup Muscle" as a similar card to Willpower. So am I correct? Thanks.

You are correct.  'Moved' damage cannot be blocked in any way.  The card even says so.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/30/2017 at 9:14 AM, nismojoe said:

Speaking of community stuff.  Does anyone by chance have a list of or know where one can find all Lukas rulings, preferably verbatim.

https://artificery.com/rules/

 

To add to your initial post here Joe, I think one thing to note on characters with Guardian is that the damage they take from activating is 'type-less'. So if I have a Rebel Trooper with Hunker Down attached that uses Guardian on a die showing melee damage, I do not lose Hunker Down. From the RRG:

"...its owner may remove one die showing damage (Melee or Ranged) from their opponent's dice pool to deal damage equal to the value showing on the die removed to the activating Guardian character."

This is different from the reminder text on the card itself, so thought it was worth pointing out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 6/15/2017 at 3:59 PM, Buhallin said:

 

That's a good point. I will update that when I get home.

To the above post, not this blanked out quote I can't remove...

Edited by nismojoe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...