6 minutes ago, illenvillen said:

Where did they say that? 

It's going to be odd to make lore when a dead character wins at world's. Lol

I believe it was in the last Facebook Live.  It was a video Q&A for sure.

Rokugan is a land where the ancestors routinely guide the living. If a dead character is instrumental to the victory of a deck, AND the story writers want to reflect that, have it be the influence of a shiryo. 

10 hours ago, illenvillen said:

Where did they say that? 

It's going to be odd to make lore when a dead character wins at world's. Lol

I don't see the difference with a deck with Kakita, Isawa or Hiruma winning any tournament in old L5R.

I'm new to L5R, I wasn't aware that they had already dealt with this kind of thing before.  

I had heard stories of people getting upset when their favorite character died in the storyline and wrongly assumed that meant they couldn't be used in tournaments anymore. 

14 hours ago, Toqtamish said:

Not any different than Tywin Lannister or Eddard Stark winning a tournament for AGoT LCG. The game and the story are independent of each other. 

Actually it is different AGOT is not a living story like L5R was/is, the soul of xxxx never bothered me, but when someone dies in the story then the next year that character is instrumental in winning GC. then i might be annoyed. but more importantly hwo will the game move forward with new clan champions as the old die and new take their place could you eventually have 6 clan champions in your deck, or will the keyword be used to restricting you to 1 named clan champion(3 copies of 1 name with clan champion keyword)

26 minutes ago, Akodo_Metuki said: