Jump to content
joyrock

So....Tie Aggressor with IG 2000 still theoretically works, right?

Recommended Posts

1 minute ago, Mattman7306 said:

"Double Edge"(25)
TLT(6)
IG-2000(0)

 Sienar Specialists(25)*3
TLT(6)
LWF(2)
IG-2000(0)

NegativePlayExperience.jpg

Or alternately:

Double Edge"(25)
Synced Turret(4)
LWF(2)
IG-2000(0)

 Sienar Specialists(25)*3
TLT(6)
LWF(2)
IG-2000(0)

NEGATIVEPLAYEXPERIENCE.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Mattman7306 said:

"Double Edge"(25)
TLT(6)
IG-2000(0)

 Sienar Specialists(25)*3
TLT(6)
LWF(2)
IG-2000(0)

NegativePlayExperience.jpg

Double Edge doesn't quite play well with Gunner.

Kestel, OTOH, would be ridiculous.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Mattman7306 said:

Or alternately:

"Double Edge"(25)
Synced Turret(4)
LWF(2)
IG-2000(0)

 Sienar Specialists(25)*3
TLT(6)
LWF(2)
IG-2000(0)

NEGATIVEPLAYEXPERIENCE.png

Or even more alternately:

"Double Edge"(25)
Synced Turret(4)
LWF(2)
IG-2000(0)

 Sienar Specialists(25)*3
Synced Turret(4)
Unguided Rockets(2)
LWF(2)

FairAndBalanced.mp4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Zazaa said:

Well we all know that it won't work!

 

Probably, but we can dream until it's FAQ'd!

 

I will honestly laugh if FFG releases a rule card with the Agressor stating it doesn't work "because we say so".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can we just put this to bed? Even RAW rules, this doesn't stand up. 

Example: Tie/x7: Tie Defender only (notice it says "Tie")

IG 2000: Aggressor only. 

Now what is the ship this title for?

latest?cb=20140818210230

And this ship is called..?

swx66-sienar-specialist.png

And another example of FFG specifically calling out the actual ship name (or what will fit - but obvious ship name is obvious):

latest?cb=20160403204544

Or is this a big joke and I'm a sour puss?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are trying to argue that Aggressor can't cover Tie Aggressor,  then that would mean X wing Only doesn't cover T-70 X Wings. 

 

Current rules interpretation says Integrated Astromech works for T-70s, which is the ruling people are using to say that 'aggressor' should count for 'tie aggressor'.

 

I don't think anyone believes that it should work that way, but the rules as currently written and interpreted support it working that way. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We all know it will not work. But RAW it works. Think of "TIE only" working on all vessels with "TIE" in its name. Also, the rule book specifically mentions that "TIE Fighter only" also applies to the "TIE/FO Fighter" - titles apply as long as the name before "only" is present in the ship name. In this case Aggressor as in "TIE Aggressor". Anyway... it will be FAQ'd to cancel rule nazis that don't value flavor.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Dunderwood said:

If you are trying to argue that Aggressor can't cover Tie Aggressor,  then that would mean X wing Only doesn't cover T-70 X Wings. 

 

Current rules interpretation says Integrated Astromech works for T-70s, which is the ruling people are using to say that 'aggressor' should count for 'tie aggressor'.

 

I don't think anyone believes that it should work that way, but the rules as currently written and interpreted support it working that way. 

I get it, I guess I'm just a grouch 'cause it clearly doesn't work and I don't find joy in it. Disregard me. 

Fine point about Integrated. Though I'm curious who said T-70s can take it? Was it FFG?

 

Edited by Rinzler in a Tie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Rinzler in a Tie said:

I get it, I guess I'm just a grouch 'cause it clearly doesn't work and I don't find joy in it. Disregard me. 

Fine point about Integrated. Though I'm curious who said T-70s can take it? Was it FFG?

 

Also Twin Ion engine mk2 says TIE only. That by itself proves you don't need the entire name on the title for a ship to take it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...