Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Soontir

Attanni Mindlink stress question

Recommended Posts

I think this is how it works but I just want to make sure.

If a lower PS ship with Attanni Mindlink makes a maneuver that requires him to assign a stress token, he gets one and all the other ships with Attanni Mindlink also get assigned a stress token if they didn't already have one.  Now the next higher PS ship reveals a K-turn as the player wasn't paying attention to his dials and the effects of the attanni mindlink, but that ship cannot perform that maneuver now because it has a stress token and is at the mercy of the other play to pick a maneuver for that ship - is that correct?  

Also, I believe I've read in other posts that even if the first ship with Attanni Mindlink is assigned more than one focus (Recon Specialist) the other ships with Attanni Mindlink only receive one and only if they don't already have a focus token - correct?

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's the old rule. As of now, if you are stressed you cannot perform a red manoeuvre and perform a white 2↑ that cannot have its difficulty changed instead.

Other than that, you have Mindlink correct.

Edited by InquisitorM

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

InquisitorM is completely correct, just one extra clarification, if a stressed ship reveals a red maneuver it does a white 2 straight. This was changed because it's possible to have a ship with no stress get stressed  (tractor beam from a tug into debris for instance) during the activation phase and allowing your opponent to choose your maneuver when the move was legal at the time you assigned it was deemed too harsh. So they changed the rule specifically for stressed ships revealing a red.

If you assign an illegal maneuver for any other reason, like say a straight maneuver on a shaken pilot, your opponent does get to decide your move at that point.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, sharrrp said:

InquisitorM is completely correct, just one extra clarification, if a stressed ship reveals a red maneuver it does a white 2 straight.

InquisitorM had already said it, no clarification needed !?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...