Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Matt620

A Question on Omen

Recommended Posts

I have a question regarding the Omen. Let me give an example. 

When you play Syzygy, you put Eldritch tokens on the red space, and add them whenever the Omen advances to the red space. However, there's a number of Mystic Ruins encounters, a blessing, and other things that let you move the Omen whereever you want without advancing the Doom. 

If I moved the Omen to the red space as a result of those "put Omen, don't advance Doom" cards, would I need to add a token there? When that's happened before, I always move the Omen to the left blue space and avoid it, but I'd get more time if I could put it on the red space. 

Does anyone know the answer for certain? I know Doom would never advance, but what about non-Doom related things. 

Edited by Matt620

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You will not place a token on the omen track in this case.

Notice that the Syzygy card says to place a token when omen advances to the red space - the other examples you mention move the omen, but unless they use the specific term "advance" (and most, if not all of them do not), they do not trigger effects that happen by omen advancing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...