Nickciufi

The Official "All Hype and no QQ" thread

1 hour ago, Nickciufi said:

This is a thread for all reasonable people who are willing to wait for the entirety of the game to be revealed before complaining about it.

Is anyone else incredibly excited to try this new variation of our beloved L5R?

To me, this is not "a variation of our beloved L5R".  I'm completely new to L5R and completely excited to try the game out.  Already planning on buying three cores as soon as they are on sale as I'm confident I'll get enjoyment out of this game.

24 minutes ago, shineyorkboy said:

I'll be getting three copies at GenCon if they'll let me.

I've got some friends going who will pick up a copy for me if they allow more than one copy per customer.  If not, I'll just proxy the cards until my FLGS gets some in stock.

I have to say that I like the AEG art style better, but this one is beautiful too. As for how it plays, we'll just have to see. It definitely nods at AGoT and, to a lesser extent, CoC, but it's not a bad thing. Looks promising.

I hope we won't have to suffer a single clan dominating all others though, much like it happened in AGoT 2.0 where they made the Lannister ultra-powerful against all others.

3 minutes ago, Serazu said:

I have to say that I like the AEG art style better, but this one is beautiful too. As for how it plays, we'll just have to see. It definitely nods at AGoT and, to a lesser extent, CoC, but it's not a bad thing. Looks promising.

I hope we won't have to suffer a single clan dominating all others though, much like it happened in AGoT 2.0 where they made the Lannister ultra-powerful against all others.

Art was bought from AEG.  Many of the cards we've seen were reprints of existing cards.  However, they may use many of the same artists that FFG currently uses.

I completely agree with the Lanni's being OP during the first year of the game, it was such a shame.