Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Paligru

Dr Armitage and weakness [minor spoiler]

Recommended Posts

Hi all, 

It's great to follow everyones' experiences with the game and,  since it's my first post, let me thank to the designers for this amazing mechanic and game. 

To the point: Dr. Hermitage's reaction hability can be used when drawing a weakness? I hadn't thought about this possibility but it just happened and didn't know what yo do. We thought it was too overpowered to ignore the weakness and draw 3 resources instead, so we let the weakness to affect the character... We kind of love this weakness idea... 

Thanks to everyone!!! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Had this happen during a scenario and I initially used it that way, but after the scenario I reviewed the rules and both myself and the guy I played with realized it wasn't supposed to work that way. Decided just to keep moving forward and remember for the future instead of redoing the scenario.

One of the other key rules I saw was that when you draw a weakness from your deck, you treat it as though you just drew it from the encounter deck instead of your deck.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...