Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Runko

Rules: Wither

Recommended Posts

6 minutes ago, Runko said:

0-1: Discard this card unless you lose 2 Sanity

 

Question: Do you retain the +3 bonus to Str if you discard the card?

If you have passed the Lore test (rolled at least one success) Wither has you "gain +3 Strength during that encounter". Until the end of the encounter you keep the bonus no matter what happens to Wither.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you rolled 1 success, than no. Once the encounter ends, you lose it and play continues as normal. If you rolled no successes, then you don't get the boost, regardless of whether or not you keep the card. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...