Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Raj1984

About Markings of Isis

Recommended Posts

My husband insists that you can combine the +1 to all skills bonus from Markings of Isis with bonuses from other cards. He says it's "like putting improvement tokens on the card." I disagree. We need a ruling! TIA :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, KBlumhardt said:

"+X" effects typically do not stack

Not only "typically", they never stack. There are no exceptions.
And there will be no exceptions in the future. Why? Because the "roll X additional dice" notation is there and it only differs from "gain +X" in this one aspect - "additional dice" stack.
The sole purpose of having these two very distinct notations is to easily distinguish bonuses that don't stack from those that do stack.

@Raj1984 Markings of Isis could say "Gain +1 [Lore], +1[Influence], +1[Observation], +1[Strength] and +1[Will]" and it would be an identical effect to the current one. "All skills" is just a more sensible notation when you're referring to all skills.

Edited by tsuma534

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It doesn't stack with any other + boosts. Just your base and any improvement tokens. It's a handy little beast because it works on any skill, but it still doesn't stack. 

He's probably confused because, as a Glamour, it's "always active" 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...